Friends

Yesterday I had the opportunity to visit with a very dear friend of mine. Our lives have weaved together and apart and back together going on 15 + years. Nothing like a holiday and a baby to bring two old souls back together! She has a 2 month old little charmer named Huxley Wild (Wild is his middle name). He slept and snuggled my entire visit but it was so sweet to be in his presence. Ashley is a writer and author of a series of books called Homemade Living. She also has a fantastic blog that I follow. I encourage you to take a look too,  small measures. It was wonderful to catch up. We couldn’t stop talking, so much that I was walking out the door starting new conversations! She gifted me with some fantastic Homemade Jam and Apple Butter! We have already sampled them both this morning! Tis the season to be merry! I love my friends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

