By the way…

N.C. Highway 12 after Hurricane Irene

The Moroccan Ragu was a hit! We let it set while we were gone (2hours) and turned the pot on high when we got home. Bathed the lil miss, got pajama’s on, dried her hair and served up dinner. I will say that we two adult Briere’s like food with a kick. So, we added a total of 4 Tablespoons of the Rabbit Killer Smoked Hot Sauce and it was perfectly warm. By letting it sit the flavors and spices really had a chance to meld together! Operation Dinner: Success!

Also, the Black IPA was to die for! It is like my two favorite beers getting married and having babies! Perfect. Malty like a stout, yet hoppy like the IPA. If you have a chance to make it to Highland (I mean soon b/c this will not last and once the tap runs dry it will not be back!) I highly recommend a visit!

On another note, I should learn to keep my big mouth shut, right?! Why I say this is a few post earlier I was like “oh, Irene was no big deal.” While I am still having such a hard time wrapping my brain around the idea that a category 1 storm can wreck so much havoc, she definitely caused significant damage. For a long way!! Check out this report and links to some videos. I warn you, it is sad for a couple of reason. It is like this in several places along the eastern seaboard AND the second video is of Rodanthe. The same place we hid away for some time this summer. The road that is missing is HWY 12…

HWY 12 South Destruction

I hope that all of you that are in any way connected are ok and well. I wish a speedy recovery for all of your family, friends and neighbors.

ONE LOVE-

Leave a Reply

