gift of travel

Unscramble the message.

First word: A Direction

Second word: What you call the place where you walk on by a lake

Third word: A State

These were the instructions given to us on Christmas morning. I am so very grateful for such a giving and thoughtful husband. He continually goes out of his way to cure my ever aching travel bug. Not to mention caring for my sea legs!

I have been saying for a long time that I do not want to give or take gifts. I want to travel. I want our little gal to see and experience the greater world out there. So, here it begins. We will start here!

Have you figured it out?

Have you been to the North Shore? If so, any recommendations on activities, spots to see, places to eat, people to meet?

Thank you MRB for your generous, exciting gift. I look forward to a winter of planning!!

ONE LOVE-

One response to “gift of travel

  • Susannah Cox

    OMG!!!! I am so jealous! Way to go Michael! Y’all have fun- when are you going????? I miss you! We didn’t do Christmas cards this year, but I have to send you some pics of the kids- they are getting so big. I am off to get ready for yoga- I just might try to call you later today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

