first addition

My first addition to my new subscription of Our State magazine has arrived. One of the simpler christmas gifts I received from my main squeeze but one I am ecstatic to have! One that feeds my travel, food and history palate. Specifically for a state that we enjoy to live and explore in.

I am thrilled to receive the February issue and to soak in the delicious pages. This issue is dedicated to all things baked and sugary. (Why wouldn’t you want to dive in?) They go as far a creating 5 original cakes that express traditonal ingredients and character in North Carolina. No, they don’t use Barbecue but there is mention of ham, pimento cheese, peanuts and pepsi!

I am having to stop myself from reading the entire magazine cover to cover in one sitting. It is sparking ideas for the hubs big 4-0 in April, providing tips for traveling between Asheville and the OuterBanks, and all sorts of baking sundries!

Cheers to the gift that keeps on giving!

ONE LOVE-

2 responses to “first addition

  • Susannah Cox

    My grandmother, a born and raised North Carolinian, still gets Our State! She loves it too! Let us know what is up with Michael’s birthday, maybe we can make our way down there to help celebrate!!!! šŸ™‚ Miss you! (and I tried calling twice last week, got voice mail and I think I didn’t leave a message- let’s try again this week!)

  • bakery tour « sweet musings from the cove

    […] in the current Our State MagazineĀ are highly credited but maybe not so well known bakeries throughout the State. Well known in their […]

Leave a Reply

