rhythm and power

My connection to the earth is reinforced through the rhythm of the waves.  ~Mike Dolan

Just looking at this photo takes my breath away.  The strength in the ocean, the waves and the sheer intensity of mother nature’s power. And to be a human so close…

I hope that your week is going well! I had an amazing time paddling with some new river friends yesterday and trying out the demo down river style. The sun shone brightly, the air was brisk and the water level was super fun.

Now back to the grindstone. Secretly, I really love my job (don’t give it away!). I get to speak to like minded, kind river folks, the occasional beach goer and work side by side with my life partner, aka my babe.  So deeply grateful.

Remember to get out and let mother nature touch your heart!

ONE LOVE-

UPDATE- Unfortunately, I do not know where to credit this amazing photo. If you know, please tell me! The photographer deserves full credit!

Leave a Reply

