spring fever

Buncombe County Sunset

We had a great time hanging at the Highland Brewery Tasting Room yesterday with our peeps, the Wheelers. A great way to round out the week and start thinking about mellowing out for the weekend. As for week, it was simple, quiet and appreciated. When I did have a moment to steal away to hop on the computer I found some exciting things. I thought I would share them with you.

-While I am not ready to dive into the buzzy world of bees just yet I was still excited to find several local resources for when it is time to happen. Also continuing education.

-I am definitely going to attend this class this spring. Backyard Chickens!

-I am proud of my daughter (4 1/2) for choosing to have her own hair cut. She announced she needed to be ready for beach season and wanted a shorter do. I promise there was no prompting or suggesting! Anywho, this was the style she chose and she is adorable. (no, that is not her in the photo. Just the hairstyle she picked)

-Today is the day. I am going to try my hand at canning today. This is the recipe I am going to use. I will update you on how successful (or not) it turns out! It just sounds delicious! If it turns out well I am going to make lemon zest scones and slather the curd on top!

-Thinking of going here or here for hubs 40th birthday. Should be able to rally some friends to gather around a campfire with Troy and Sons in hand!

***Don’t forget, tickets for WakaWai’s Event go on sale today!!!! Make sure to head to the FaceBook Page and let us know you are or thinking about attending, make sure to share with your friends and mostly, get your tickets!!

And the weekend? Well, I am positive it will be spent outside dodging raindrops!

I hope yours is happy and well!

ONE LOVE-

Leave a Reply

