No Signal

(photo from google image)

After many discussions, and for more reasons than one, we have FINALLY called it quits on the T.V.!!!! I couldn’t be more thrilled with our decision. We nipped it in the bud.

Already, we’ve sat on the porch before bedtime, ate dinner alfresco per daughters request, played kickball in the yard, hung with the pups, dabbled with the paddle boards, read several articles and have gotten a lot further along in paper work than we have all summer break. I have visions of getting novels read and tea sipped this winter by the fire. Long nights of deep discussion while noshing on freshly baked goods.

Of course, we will do net-flix-a-booger. We aren’t totally going A-Wall! I will have to catch up on How I met your Mother on occasion, maybe a little Dexter too. The little one would miss Curious George terribly on those not so feel good days. But there is a lot of time to be filled now that there is dead air. I’m positive we will have no trouble filling it.

Just more of that fine balance coming our way!!

ONE LOVE-

One response to “No Signal

  • Tammy

    You know, my husband and two of my boys are out of town and my remaining son and I haven’t touched it. Interesting for me to see who uses what.

Leave a Reply

